Lost, Alone, and Broken

I’ve been lost and alone for so long. I keep thinking it began  the summer I found them out. Looking back, I now think I’ve been undone for so much longer. I’m tired. I’m weary. I’m searching for you. Maybe, just maybe, I’ve found you. I have made so many wrong decisions. My loneliness has driven me into the loveless arms of many. I’ve given myself in the beds of the heartless, only to leave with threats and regrets. Bruises have not just covered my body, but my heart, my soul, my weary spirit. Where are you? This one isn’t you. This one isn’t you. That one surely is not. Instead of being healed, of feeling whole again, I am more broken now than ever. Where are you? I am still looking for you. So desperately.

Have I found you? Are you the one?

Leave a Reply

